The Miniaturist
  • Author : Jessie Burton
  • Release Date : 02 September 2014
  • Publisher : Harper Collins
  • Genre : Fiction
  • Pages : 416
  • ISBN 13 : 9781443428484
  • Total Download : 615
  • File Size : 51,5 Mb
Ratings: 3.5
From 96 Voters
DOWNLOAD

The Miniaturist PDF Summary

Sold in over thirty territories, this evocative debut in the tradition of Sarah Dunant, Tracey Chevalier and Emma Donoghue is set among a wealthy, dysfunctional family living in Amsterdam in 1686 during the decline of the Dutch Golden Age "There is nothing hidden that will not be revealed . . ." On an autumn day in 1686, eighteen-year-old Nella Oortman knocks at the door of a grand house in the wealthiest quarter of Amsterdam. She has come from the country to begin a new life as the wife of the illustrious merchant trader Johannes Brandt, but instead she is met by his sharp-tongued sister, Marin. Only later does Johannes appear and present her with an extraordinary wedding gift: a cabinet-sized replica of their home. It is to be furnished by an elusive miniaturist, whose tiny creations mirror their real-life counterparts in unexpected ways . . . Nella is at first mystified by the closed world of the Brandt household, but as she uncovers its secrets she realizes the escalating dangers that await them all. Does the miniaturist hold their fate in her hands? And will she be the key to their salvation or the architect of their downfall? Beautiful, intoxicating and filled with heart-pounding suspense, The Miniaturist is a magnificent story of love and obsession, betrayal and retribution, appearance and truth.

The Muse

The Muse

Author : Jessie Burton
Publisher : HarperCollins
Total Download : 214
File Size : 54,5 Mb
DOWNLOAD
The Miniaturists

The Miniaturists

Author : Barbara Browning
Publisher : Duke University Press
Total Download : 284
File Size : 49,8 Mb
DOWNLOAD
Medusa

Medusa

Author : Jessie Burton
Publisher : Bloomsbury Publishing USA
Total Download : 118
File Size : 55,9 Mb
DOWNLOAD
The Miniaturist

The Miniaturist

Author : Kunal Basu
Publisher : Weidenfeld & Nicolson
Total Download : 704
File Size : 43,6 Mb
DOWNLOAD