First Girl Gone
  • Author : L.T. Vargus
  • Release Date : 18 September 2020
  • Publisher : Bookouture
  • Genre : Fiction
  • Pages :
  • ISBN 13 : 9781838888329
  • Total Download : 751
  • File Size : 50,8 Mb
Ratings: 4.5
From 2 Voters
DOWNLOAD

First Girl Gone PDF Summary

The girl’s chestnut hair sways gently in the shallow water, her skin is cold. Grains of sand decorate her beautiful white cheeks like freckles. First, she was taken from her family, and now it won’t be long before she’s taken by the tide… Kara Dawkins is missing. One minute she was sitting on a park bench, her coat wrapped around her against the biting cold. The next minute, she was gone. Her mother is beside herself with worry. Kara’s messy, poster-covered bedroom feels so empty without her lying across her bed with her headphones on, her feet tapping to the beat. Did she run away, or was she snatched? Does anyone know she’s been sneaking out at night, or about the secret hidden inside her jewellery box? But then another girl’s body washes up on the beach a few days later, in the exact spot where the last trace of Detective Charlie Winters’ missing sister was found years ago. It can’t be a coincidence, not in a town as small as this. By taking Kara, someone is re-opening the wounds of the past and setting a deadly trap. And unless Charlie steps forward to take the bait, many more innocent victims will follow… An absolutely unputdownable crime thriller that will leave you gasping for breath. Fans of Angela Marsons, Robert Dugoni and Lisa Regan will need to sleep with the lights on! Readers love First Girl Gone: ‘Stayed up far too late devouring this absolutely gripping and unputdownable crime thriller. I absolutely cannot wait for the next book. A definite five star read.’ Little Miss Book Lover 87, 5 stars ‘Leaves you on the edge of your seat until the wee hours of the morning. Kept me enthralled from cover to cover. Heart-stopping suspense.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars ‘A true page-turner… I was blind-sided by the reveal.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars ‘Wow… Suspenseful, engrossing… I want to read the next one please pretty please.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars ‘I was drawn in from the very first word… kept me hooked until I read its wonderful and satisfying ending. I completed it in one night.’ NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars ‘Fantastic… clever twists and turns it certainly kept me totally absorbed from page one to the unexpected and surprising ending I certainly didn't see coming. Loved it.’ NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars ‘The ending will shock you!... Wow! Brilliant! I loved it!’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

First Girl Gone

First Girl Gone

Author : L.T. Vargus,Tim McBain
Publisher : Bookouture
Total Download : 772
File Size : 43,9 Mb
DOWNLOAD
Six Graves

Six Graves

Author : Angela Marsons
Publisher : Bookouture
Total Download : 426
File Size : 42,8 Mb
DOWNLOAD
Dead Memories

Dead Memories

Author : Angela Marsons
Publisher : Bookouture
Total Download : 938
File Size : 52,7 Mb
DOWNLOAD
First Girl Gone

First Girl Gone

Author : L T Vargus,Tim McBain
Publisher : Bookouture
Total Download : 323
File Size : 45,8 Mb
DOWNLOAD