CONSTABLE ON THE COAST a Perfect Feel-good Read from One of Britain's Best-loved Authors
  • Author : Nicholas Rhea
  • Release Date : 10 December 2021
  • Publisher : Joffe Books
  • Genre : Uncategorized
  • Pages : 192
  • ISBN 13 : 1804050458
  • Total Download : 427
  • File Size : 45,9 Mb

CONSTABLE ON THE COAST a Perfect Feel-good Read from One of Britain's Best-loved Authors PDF Summary

DISCOVER YOUR NEXT FAVOURITE SERIES. MEET BRITAIN'S BEST-LOVED VILLAGE POLICEMAN. Perfect for fans of James Herriot, T.E. Kinsey, Gerald Durrell, J.R. Ellis or anyone who loves a great read. "It's original, it's funny . . . one of life's little pleasures." Yorkshire Post Constable Nick doesn't like to leave his own blissful rural beat out on the Yorkshire moors. But this time, it can't be helped. Over in Strensford, a charming resort by the sea, holiday mania is at its height. And Nick's hard-pressed colleagues can't do without him. Donkeys running riot at dawn, a lone woman who keeps vigil on the clifftop, and a dinghy named Daphne, left abandoned on the rocks . . . Nick must contend with all these problems and more besides. Can he keep the peace in this once-sleepy little seaside town? The brilliantly entertaining and heartwarming books behind the hit 90s TV series Heartbeat. One of the top ten most watched shows of the decade. "Stories of a constable on his village beat in North Yorkshire. All very gentle and far, far removed from the hurly burly of modern-day city policing." Daily Telegraph DISCOVER ONE OF BRITAIN'S BEST-LOVED AUTHORS. CONSTABLE NICK MYSTERIES Book 1: CONSTABLE ON THE HILL Book 2: CONSTABLE ON THE PROWL Book 3: CONSTABLE AROUND THE VILLAGE Book 4: CONSTABLE ACROSS THE MOORS Book 5: CONSTABLE IN THE DALE Book 6: CONSTABLE BY THE SEA Book 7: CONSTABLE ALONG THE LANE Book 8: CONSTABLE THROUGH THE MEADOW Book 9: CONSTABLE IN DISGUISE Book 10: CONSTABLE AMONG THE HEATHER Book 11: CONSTABLE BY THE STREAM Book 12: CONSTABLE AROUND THE GREEN Book 13: CONSTABLE BENEATH THE TREES Book 14: CONSTABLE IN CONTROL Book 15: CONSTABLE IN THE SHRUBBERY Book 16: CONSTABLE VERSUS GREENGRASS Book 17: CONSTABLE ABOUT THE PARISH Book 18: CONSTABLE AT THE GATE Book 19: CONSTABLE AT THE DAM Book 20: CONSTABLE OVER THE STILE Book 21: CONSTABLE UNDER THE GOOSEBERRY BUSH Book 22: CONSTABLE IN THE FARMYARD Book 23: CONSTABLE AROUND THE HOUSES Book 24: CONSTABLE ALONG THE HIGHWAY Book 25: CONSTABLE OVER THE BRIDGE Book 26: CONSTABLE GOES TO MARKET Book 27: CONSTABLE ALONG THE RIVERBANK Book 28: CONSTABLE IN THE WILDERNESS Book 29: CONSTABLE AROUND THE PARK Book 30: CONSTABLE ALONG THE TRAIL Book 31: CONSTABLE IN THE COUNTRY Book 32: CONSTABLE ON THE COAST More coming soon. Join the Joffe Books mailing list to be the first to hear about them.

A Fine Balance

A Fine Balance

Author : Rohinton Mistry
Publisher : McClelland & Stewart
Total Download : 643
File Size : 47,8 Mb
DOWNLOAD