Chase Her Shadow
  • Author : D.K. Hood
  • Release Date : 09 December 2022
  • Publisher : Bookouture
  • Genre : Fiction
  • Pages : 307
  • ISBN 13 : 9781803148991
  • Total Download : 112
  • File Size : 45,6 Mb

Chase Her Shadow PDF Summary

She wakes suddenly. Dawn is still hours away, but through the window of her log cabin in the woods, something moves in the distance. A lone figure in the forest. Her blood runs cold as the shadow begins to walk slowly toward her… It’s Halloween in Black Rock Falls and Sheriff Jenna Alton and her deputy David Kane are called to a small lodge on the outskirts of town. Jenna is devastated to find the lifeless body of Willow Smith, a military widow whose husband went missing in action and has been presumed dead for years. Her breath catches in her throat when she notices the heart-shaped purple medal on Willow’s pale chest. Was Willow clinging to it when she died, or was it placed there after she took her last breath? Desperately chasing down every lead, Jenna hears that Willow had been receiving silent phone calls in the dead of night. Witnesses say Willow thought her missing husband was trying to make contact. Wishful thinking of a lonely wife consumed with grief, or a heartless killer hoping to terrify her? Days later, another woman’s body is found at the bottom of a perilous ravine. Jenna’s worst fear is confirmed the moment she spots a purple medal: a dangerous serial killer is preying on the wives of soldiers from the same platoon, and if she doesn’t act fast, more lives will be at risk. The key lies in discovering what happened to the missing soldiers, and whether any of them made it back alive. But, separated from her team in a secluded forest, Jenna hears a branch snap behind her. She is not alone. Will she be the next victim of a twisted trained soldier on the loose? And how many more grieving widows will have their lives snatched before he’s caught? Perfect for fans of Lisa Regan, Melinda Leigh and Kendra Elliot, Chase Her Shadow is a truly unputdownable crime thriller from USA Today bestselling author D.K. Hood. Prepare to be hooked! **Each Kane and Alton book can be read as part of the series or as a standalone** What readers are saying about Chase Her Shadow: “Loved it!… Kept me glued to my chair.” NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars “Fantastic… Heart-racing… I loved it and was barely able to put it down… Cracking.” Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars “I felt my muscles cramp, my nerve endings prickle, my heart rate went up… I read this book in the blink of an eye… It sucked me in.” B for Bookreview, 5 stars “I’d give it ten stars, if I could.” NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars “My favourite… I can’t get enough!… Perfect… Suspense was everywhere!… I couldn’t put it down.” Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars “I read through the night to finish this.” Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars “A page turner that will keep you in the edge of your seat.” @mandylovestoread What readers are saying about D.K. Hood: “Left me chilled to the bone… Must-read in this gripping and very addictive series.” NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars “Oh wow, I can’t say enough about this one!! So good!! Literally had me guessing until the reveal… Captivated.” Sip_andread, 5 stars “Wow! Still trying to catch my breath.” NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars “Exceptional… My word, I couldn’t put this down… Compulsive reading and I couldn’t stop and had to read to the end.” NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars “A cracking page-turner with some omg moments that will keep you reading late into the night.” NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars

Shadow

Shadow

Author : M. J. Manley
Publisher : Strategic Book Publishing & Rights Agency
Total Download : 640
File Size : 41,9 Mb
DOWNLOAD
Shadow Chase

Shadow Chase

Author : Seressia Glass
Publisher : Simon and Schuster
Total Download : 769
File Size : 48,7 Mb
DOWNLOAD
Chasing Shadows

Chasing Shadows

Author : Fred Burton,John R. Bruning
Publisher : St. Martin's Press
Total Download : 933
File Size : 47,5 Mb
DOWNLOAD
Unraveled

Unraveled

Author : Elizabeth L. Krause
Publisher : Univ of California Press
Total Download : 178
File Size : 41,9 Mb
DOWNLOAD